Ok so i decided to run off to Mexico for a few days with a friend to go visit a buddy in a time share. I returned with a new found disgust for the Gluttony of America.
First off I was "randomly selected" for a full search and had to argue that my belt was not a weapon. My belt is a snowboard belt that has two screwdrivers, and a bottle opener. Aparently they thought this was a great security risk not as a stabbing tool but they were concearned that i would take apart the plane from the inside out. I had to talk to 4 security officials and explain myself. Frick off border guards go show off your God complex over some kids that are scared of you rent-a-cops
In Cancun, my two friends and I decieded to take a cheap scenic tour by taking the bus till it stops or returns back to the resort. The first thing i learnt is any place that us tourists see is FAKE, mainly to please americans. we ended up in the heart of Actual Cancun and realized that is could easily be described as a slum. We were the only three on the bus and got alittle concearned when the bus stopped and we were told to leave. I saw a few more buses parked and a hut with mexicans who looked like bus drivers, I asked if they went downtown. This questions seemed to be fairly straightforward until the man answered he asked me which downtown? this kinda blew my mind and opened my eyes at the same time, my only regret is that i do not know enough spanish to talk to him more about this. I made out from his conversations that there is the "hotels downtown" and the "real downtown". As much as i love to sleep in a clean bed and have some poor mexican make me all the drinks i can handle, i would love to think that we choose these ammenities with the knowledge of how the "real Mexico" exists. On this several hour bus ride i was in the back of the bus as we picked up a full load of mexican workers. I had a Large man next to me and i really wanted to talk to him about what his life was like and if he hates Glutonous americans as i do and if he appreciated the fact that not all people were obsorbed so much as not to get off the beaten path?
The next story or Rant i have is of americans in Airports
I had to wait in line for a very long time for tickets and i was behind a very large American who obviously did not need to be in any sort of healthy shape to conduct his job and he was wanting a free upgrade to first class because he claimed the plane seats were too small. FUCK OFF the plane is just fine its your fat ass thats too big, lay off the chips and crappy beer and dont rely on Mcdonalds to feed you and your kids. As we landed in Minneapolis I watched that same man yell at an aiport employee because he was supposed to be met at the plane with a freaking wheelchair because the airport was too big for him to walk around without having a heart attack. The man honestly had to walk maybe 30 meters, he was pissed, and i never felt like punching anyone in the face as much as i did at that point of time. The only thing that stopped me was the fact that i knew everyone in the airport had a personalize attack taser and would have loved the opportunity to kill another inocent Canadian.
Ok last rant about lazy people
My Friend and i had a few hour layover in Minneapolis and we wanted to get a bit and wait for the plane. Being that i had been to this airport about a dozen or so times I knew that very close to our gate was an observation deck that was only accessible by three stories of stairs. I bet my friend 10$ that there would not be anyone at the top because America would refuse to walk up stairs to see an amazing sight when there is not an elevator to get their fat asses up thirty stairs.
I also bet that there would be no one that came up in the two hours that we would be up there.
I won Both bets, because America is in love with convenience, not to say Canada is not but i have never seen such gross examples as i had in my travels with Americans.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment